A Father’s Blessing

 

My Father is a man of virtue, His values go beyond human comprehension,

His love for me never wilts, His thoughts for me are always just.

I am made in His image and I rejoice in His presence, for His grace empowers me.

Though other men try to befuddle me, I do not fear, I do not quiver, for I know His righteousness keeps me.

 

But with all the good He does for me I still defy him, undeserving of His grace.
I go against His will and throw away his signs.
How long more will He forgive my transgressions? I don’t know.

 

But ask me how long more I think He will continue to love me? and I can say for sure, Forever. He tells me this everyday and He shows it too.

 

Both His actions and words concur and they are inculcated in my life everyday.

I am thankful, I am grateful for a Father like mine. My Heavenly Father.

Although I don’t deserve his blessings, He continues to envelope me in them.

 

 Peter Michael.

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Bolarinwa says:

    This is so beautifully written.well done love this!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

